Souls Series (Dark Souls, Demon's Souls, Bloodborne)

Discussions about non-Evangelion related video games, board games, card games and gaming in general.

Moderators: Rebuild/OT Moderators, Board Staff

Giji Shinka
Test Subject
Test Subject

•      
  •      

Postby Giji Shinka » Sun Sep 20, 2015 1:37 pm

View Original PostStarShaper7 wrote:I'm assuming most of the regulars on this thread have finished BB, probably more than once, so I'm wondering what you guys think about the difficulty level. About the same as the Souls games? Easier? Harder?

I found the game to be easier than previous ones, though, I'm a veteran souls player, so it's not a surprise that I didn't have much trouble with the game.

Shinoyami65
Seed of Life
Seed of Life

•      
  •      

Postby Shinoyami65 » Sun Sep 20, 2015 3:26 pm

View Original PostStarShaper7 wrote:I'm pretty late to the party, but I just started Bloodborne and realized how rusty I've gotten. It's been months since I played DSII.

I couldn't get past the Cleric Beast, so I went for Father Gascoigne instead. The result was no different so I just quit. Well, I only fought him once, but my patience had already been depleted by then. I'll get back to the game when I'm no longer in the mood to smash my TV.

Also, based on what little of the game I've seen so far, I'd say that I prefer the aesthetics of the Souls games over that of Bloodborne. By far. But, like I said, I'm stuck in what is pretty much the first real stage of the game so I might change my mind.

I'm assuming most of the regulars on this thread have finished BB, probably more than once, so I'm wondering what you guys think about the difficulty level. About the same as the Souls games? Easier? Harder?