Evangelion Video Game Designs

For Eva-related fan projects: fanfiction, fanart, AMVs, and other creations. Share your work and discuss others' here.

Moderator: Board Staff

gruntyguy
Embryo

Evangelion Video Game Designs

•      
  •      

Postby gruntyguy » Thu May 23, 2013 1:00 am

Since this is my first post, I'll quickly say that I am an artist, and sometimes I like to fantasize about game ideas that would probably never become reality. I put A LOT of thought and effort into making these drawings look as official as I can, to what a final product would look like. So with that, I, and my obsession with Evangelion, bring you Evangelion - Cruel Angel Thesis. This is what I envision to be the perfect Evangelion next-gen video game. (Cruel Angel Thesis is a placeholder name for the actual title, but I quite like it.)

I haven't figured out how everything would work out (especially a singleplayer story), but I have enough drawn that I'd like to show you.
First are three selling bullet points that would be on the back of the game's box:

EVANGELION - CRUEL ANGEL THESIS
-Re-live every epic moment from the series, movie, and all 4 Rebuilds. Pilot trademark Evangelions or create your own.

-Annihilate mankind, and achieve Third Impact as the fearsome and deadly Angels, in Angel Attack.

-Fight against other pilots online and show that you're the best Eva pilot there is.

I'm currently working on the pictures that would go with these bullet points. The first one is done:
SPOILER: Show

This picture is meant to be a visual representation of an in-game screenshot, UI HUD, effects, and everything.
I'll be working on the next two soon. The HUD design can be subject to change, as I'll be trying out different designs. This was the first idea I had.