Evangelion Video Game Designs

For Eva-related fan projects: fanfiction, fanart, AMVs, and other creations. Share your work and discuss others' here.

Moderator: Board Staff

tzigi
Embryo

•      
  •      

Postby tzigi » Mon May 27, 2013 3:06 pm

View Original Postgruntyguy wrote:I dont think it's really possible for a small indie team to make what I'm envisioning. (...) I just dont think it's possible.

Registered here just to answer this post though maybe I'll stay and post more :).
I disagree about the impossibility - have you seen the Dragon Ball fangame that Nostal/Treevax is working on alone? He does it all by himself and it seems to be going really well. So why should a motivated team prove unable to do the same?
I'd myself gladly help with some of the more tedious tasks - colouring boring parts (like backgrounds), spriting and so on. And yes, I have some experience :)
Quidquid agis, prudenter agas.

gruntyguy
Embryo

•      
  •      

Postby gruntyguy » Sat Jun 01, 2013 3:32 am

I've got another picture to show. This one is more concepty and groundworky. I got lazy
SPOILER: Show

This one is showing off Angel Attack mode. I decided to use the Angel, Clockiel.
ANGEL ATTACK MECHANICS
Every Angel would have it's own starting point on the Tokyo 3 map, based on where their attack begins in the series.
Sachiel would start at sea, Ramiel somewhere off in the horizon of Tokyo 3, etc. Most would probably start off the coast of Tokyo 3 though, thinking about it.
Most Angels would also have at least 2 weapons: the iconic angel beam, and a second attack special to the Angel. For Clockiel, that is the black missle like projectiles.