FML general thread [7]

Yeah. You read right. This is for everything that doesn't have anything to do with Eva.

Moderators: Rebuild/OT Moderators, Board Staff

Shamsiel-kun
Tokyo-3 Resident
Tokyo-3 Resident

Postby Shamsiel-kun » Tue Sep 15, 2015 1:06 am

View Original PostNemZ wrote:Is green scenic? I guess if you're not used to it, but to me it's just some boring trees.

May I recommend you find some good books about wildlife in cities? Knowing the British, you'll be very likely to find some good ones on Amazon.co.uk... ^_^

Or try moving to, say, Manhattan or some other densely populated area for a while (holiday trip?) and then back again. -o-; :devil:

(of course, as a biologist, I AM biased, but...)

But to understand my confusion, going by the way you described the road you were walking along, I pictured a 6-8-lane highway in a highly urbanised desert area where the only living thing you may see is a lonely tree planted in an isle of concrete with high 15-story 1970s apartment buildings lining the road. But I guess this is a case of "When you don't known what you're missing, you don't miss it..."

NemZ
Token Misanthrope
Token Misanthrope

Postby NemZ » Tue Sep 15, 2015 2:02 am

Meh, I generaly prefer for nature to stay outside and me to stay inside, safely out of each other's way. But whatever, got the car fixed today for fairly cheap so I guess that's all over with for now.
Rest In Peace ~ 1978 - 2017
"I'd consider myself a realist, alright? but in philosophical terms I'm what's called a pessimist. It means I'm bad at parties." - Rust Cohle
"Think of how stupid the average person is, and realize that half of 'em are stupider than that." - George Carlin
"The internet: It's like a training camp for never amounting to anything." - Oglaf
"I think internet message boards and the like are dangerous." - Anno

Trajan
Test Subject
Test Subject

Postby Trajan » Sun Sep 20, 2015 5:22 pm

No FMLs in 5 whole days? I thought this was EGF.