Eva wiki translation

For discussion of and submissions for the EvaGeeks Wiki and Commentary. Open to all posters.

Moderators: UrsusArctos, Board Staff

opiumsmoker
Embryo

Eva wiki translation

•      
  •      

Postby opiumsmoker » Mon Jun 03, 2013 9:39 am

Hi everyone! I've been lurkinf through Evageeks for a long time now and I decided to join for various reasons, but one in particular reached me the most. I'm from Latin America (Costa Rica) and we have a pretty big fanbase in here and since Evageeks contains tons on info (particularly the Wiki) I would like to start a translation project, so this is why I'm here, to ask if you guys think that's possible, and maybe throw me a bone regarding the person(s) I need to get in touch and so on.

I'm a bachelor in Classic Philology with an emphasis in comparative religion, plus I'm an active translator for the MMORPG Ryzom, and also credited as junior translator for a local translation bussiness in my country. And of course an EVA fan since 1999.

I really want to set this project in motion... I'll wait for advice and recommendations.

Will start posting the spanish update here, so far:

http://wiki.evageeks.org/es:Evangelion_3.0:_You_Can_(Not)_Redo

http://wiki.evageeks.org/es:Shinji_Ikari

http://wiki.evageeks.org/Template:Espspoilers

http://wiki.evageeks.org/Template:EsDeconstruct

http://wiki.evageeks.org/es:Escudo_A.T

http://wiki.evageeks.org/es:Evangelion:_Final

http://wiki.evageeks.org/Template:EspPending

http://wiki.evageeks.org/Template:EspExpand
Last edited by opiumsmoker on Tue Jun 25, 2013 2:59 pm, edited 3 times in total.
"There is no record of any such incident

opiumsmoker
Embryo

•      
  •      

Postby opiumsmoker » Mon Jun 03, 2013 1:08 pm

I'm thinking about making a spanish version of the wiki...

I'm a bachelor in classic philology with emphasis in comparative mythology. Also I worked as translator for a long time.