Does it matter the order I watch this series??

Discussion of the new series of Evangelion movies ( "Evangelion Shin Gekijōban", meaning "Evangelion: New Theatrical Edition"). The final instalment made its debut in Japan on March 8, 2021.

Moderators: Rebuild/OT Moderators, Board Staff

Forum rules
By visiting this forum, you agree to read the rules for discussion.
FukItorWat
Embryo

Does it matter the order I watch this series??

•      
  •      

Postby FukItorWat » Wed Aug 03, 2011 7:10 pm

I'm new to it and am curious if it matters weather I watch the rebuild series before the actual anime? Does it?

Shogo-Kun
Ireul
Ireul

•      
  •      

Postby Shogo-Kun » Wed Aug 03, 2011 7:14 pm

Not really. My mom wacthed 1.11 and 2.22 and has never seen the original series and now she's hooked. If you want some background info on certain elements that'll be present in Rebuild, then go ahead. Just be sure to visit the original sometime, cause without it there would be no Rebuild.
NGE was a damned good anime
EoE was an anime masterpiece
And Rebuild is nothing short of epic
Long live the EVAs!!

AVATAR Oreo Nakamura, Light and Dark

NemZ
Token Misanthrope
Token Misanthrope

•      
  •      

Postby NemZ » Wed Aug 03, 2011 10:28 pm

nah, it's a separate story that happens to have a lot of similar things going on... sort of like the many Tenchi Muyo series.
Rest In Peace ~ 1978 - 2017
"I'd consider myself a realist, alright? but in philosophical terms I'm what's called a pessimist. It means I'm bad at parties." - Rust Cohle
"Think of how stupid the average person is, and realize that half of 'em are stupider than that." - George Carlin
"The internet: It's like a training camp for never amounting to anything." - Oglaf
"I think internet message boards and the like are dangerous." - Anno

Draconis
Adam

•      
  •      

Postby Draconis » Wed Aug 03, 2011 11:48 pm