Any good documentaries?

A subforum for discussions about Film, TV, and Videos.

Moderators: Rebuild/OT Moderators, Board Staff

theobject
Embryo

Any good documentaries?

•      
  •      

Postby theobject » Sat Apr 23, 2011 4:40 pm

Just wondering, because I have an upcoming project which, apparently, vaguely involves watching a documentary, and I will have some time on my hands, what with spring break and all.

It can be about anything (originally I wanted to do something that maybe had to do with anime, or video games, but I've decided anything will do).

So far I've watched The Cove, and Waiting for Superman, neither of which I particularly liked- does anyone out there know any good ones?
Hello. I'm a noob.

Twin Drive Sigma Aquarion
Banned

•      
  •      

Postby Twin Drive Sigma Aquarion » Sat Apr 23, 2011 4:56 pm

Capitalism: A Love Story. As long as you realize it's fact you'll be good.
So depressed am I
Missing you I do TK
Gone from paradise

Mr. Tines
Administrator
Administrator

•      
  •      

Postby Mr. Tines » Sat Apr 23, 2011 5:09 pm

@topic
http://www.documentaryfilms.net/Reviews/RiversAndTides/

@TDSA
He said "good". *
Reminder: Play nicely <<>> My vanity publishing:- NGE|blog|Photos|retro-blog|Fanfics &c.|MAL|𝕏|🐸|🦣

Hexon.Arq
Pilot
Pilot

•      
  •      

Postby Hexon.Arq » Sat Apr 23, 2011 5:20 pm

Seen recently:

-American Grindhouse
-Cool It
-Stonewall Uprising

Recommend all three.

_you can't do anything, so don't even try
_get some help
_don't do what sonic does

BrikHaus
Dokutah Tenma
Dokutah Tenma

•      
  •      

Postby BrikHaus » Sat Apr 23, 2011 8:19 pm

The King of Kong: A Fistful of Quarters - about the ultimate Donkey Kong competition

Exit Through the Gift Shop - about street/graffiti artists
Awesomely Shitty
-"That purace has more badassu maddafaakas zan supermax spaceland."
-On EMF, as a thread becomes longer, the likelihood that fem-Kaworu will be mentioned increases exponentially.