Evangelion MMORPG

General Role-Playing and collective works.

Moderator: Board Staff

tehprognoob
Ireul
Ireul

Evangelion MMORPG

•      
  •      

Postby tehprognoob » Tue Sep 14, 2010 7:51 pm

RIGHT. Not sure if online MMORPGs are right in this thread. Anyway, this here is an NGE-based MMORPG (Massive Multiplayer Online Role Playing Game) by a guy called Liam Young. It's turn based combat based on probability just like a PnP RPG, just with a computerized system. Since I started playing, the system's gotten better, more fun and faster. So please take a look. The system runs on moving across hexagons that make up the map of Tokyo-3 and attacking random enemies that come across your path. Kind of WoW-ish, really.

Absolute Terror

Official (Kind of old) trailer:
[url]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aSosWXxeSxw&feature=player_embedded[/url]

Older screenshots:

My own, more recent shots:

Ahem! So, remember to visit the somewhat old Player's Guide and please, if you're interested in this game, sign up for Nerv. We're kind of short on hands right now.[/img]

InstrumentalityOne
Strawberries & Peaches
Strawberries & Peaches

•      
  •      

Postby InstrumentalityOne » Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:34 am

The interface doesn´t look to inviting, but I´ll definitely check this out.

tehprognoob
Ireul
Ireul

•      
  •      

Postby tehprognoob » Tue Nov 09, 2010 4:38 pm

lol I'm surprised anyone actually replied, but I personally feel that it's rather convinient, with no dl and easy simple loading.

Korsakovia
Embryo

•      
  •      

Postby Korsakovia » Mon Dec 27, 2010 12:08 pm

View Original Posttehprognoob wrote:lol I'm surprised anyone actually replied, but I personally feel that it's rather convinient, with no dl and easy simple loading.

Just saw this. I'll give the game a shot. Is NERV still short on hands(since I doubt you can change factions after you register)?

tehprognoob
Ireul
Ireul

•      
  •      

Postby tehprognoob » Mon Dec 27, 2010 2:30 pm