[Film] The Trailers & Upcoming Films Thread

A subforum for discussions about Film, TV, and Videos.

Moderators: Rebuild/OT Moderators, Board Staff

Bomby von Bombsville
Test Subject
Test Subject

[Film] The Trailers & Upcoming Films Thread

•      
  •      

Postby Bomby von Bombsville » Mon Jul 19, 2010 12:11 pm

This is a thread for posting links to trailers and other general news about upcoming films. I bet you couldn't tell from the title.

Here's one I've been anticipating for almost two years now:

http://twitchfilm.net/news/2010/07/first-teaser-for-tran-anh-hungs-norwegian-wood.php

I'm a big fan of Haruki Murakami, and I've liked what I've seen from Tran Anh-Hung so far, so I've been anticipating this one since it was announced back in 2008.

Also, exciting news about one of my favorite directors:

http://twitchfilm.net/news/2010/07/paul-thomas-anderson-riffing-on-scientology-with-the-master.php

It'll be interesting to see how this one plays out. Paul Thomas Anderson has a perfect track record (to me, at least), so I'm not worried about the quality of the film, though I'm wondering if Scientology will try and pull some fancy tricks on the production.
The Skirt-Chasing Mafioso of EGF
"we have Bomby, voted by People magazine as the sexiest man alive." - TehDonutKing
If you let me, here's what I'll do: I'll take care of you.

planet news
Armisael
Armisael

•      
  •      

Postby planet news » Mon Jul 19, 2010 12:49 pm

Yes. P. T. Anderson is indeed five for five. Every single movie he makes stuns me in one way or another. I can definitely seeing a satire on Hubbard as companionable to There Will Be Blood.
"Crab People, look like crab, talk like people. Crab people . . ."

BrikHaus
Dokutah Tenma
Dokutah Tenma

•      
  •      

Postby BrikHaus » Mon Jul 19, 2010 3:20 pm

Will trailers for non-independent films be allowed in this thread?
Awesomely Shitty
-"That purace has more badassu maddafaakas zan supermax spaceland."