[Theory] Why Angel contact with Lilith would be fatal + SEELE's version of 3I

For serious and at times in-depth discussions only, covering the original TV series, the movies End of Evangelion and Death & Rebirth.

Moderator: Board Staff

Forum rules
By visiting this forum, you agree to read the rules for discussion and abide by them.
Hkwayk
Embryo

[Theory] Why Angel contact with Lilith would be fatal + SEELE's version of 3I

•      
  •      

Postby Hkwayk » Sat Oct 21, 2017 9:24 am

(First of all, I would like to say this is my first time posting here and I only finished Evangelion recently. While I've read a lot of the articles/theories on the wiki, I'm a newbie so this theory might contain some holes. I also don't know if this theory has been proposed before or not)

It's stated in the CI that an angel coming into contact with Lilith would "reset all life". It's also stated that two Seeds of Life are never meant to be on the same planet; beings born of Lilith have the Fruit of Knowledge (FOK), while beings born from Adam have the Fruit of Life (FOL); they are fundamentally different.

Humans caused 2I by experimenting with Adam. Basically, I think that when a FOK being comes into contact with Adam, or a FOL being comes into contact with Lilith, an Anti-ATF is created and the planet is terraformed; essentially, the Seed wipes everything out and goes back to square zero. That's why Antarctica was turned into a "death world"- Adam was terraforming the planet for FOL-based life. In the process, she also released the angels she had created when she first landed on Earth, before being pierced by the spear. But the humans stopped 2I before it could be completed.