[Fic] You Can (Not) Run Away

Everything Evangelion Fanfiction related.

Moderators: Derantor, Board Staff

RadicalRandy
Adam

[Fic] You Can (Not) Run Away

•      
  •      

Postby RadicalRandy » Mon Apr 10, 2017 5:13 am

Hey fellas. It's 3am where I'm at and I'm slowly losing my ability to give a shit anymore. Anyway, as I stew away in my pit of despair, I'd like to present unto you all a little project I've been dabbling at for a few months now.

For a little backstory (there's also a bit of information at the A/N I leave at the bottom of each chapter if you're interested), I conjured this idea of putting ol' Shinji-kun in a wheelchair because of two inspirations:
1. Johnny Joestar - protagonist in Steel Ball Run which is essentially an AU of JoJo's Bizarre Adventure
2. I got my physical issues, and I've even been numbed from the waist down at one point.

I thought it would be interesting to mess up Shinji's life a bit more, considering that some fics tend to go in the opposite direction and try giving him a superpower or whatever (though I'm not saying that's entirely a bad thing).

Another thing to note is that I'm trying to keep it as *authentic as I can while adding a bit of my own twist to the original storyline. The primary reason is to limit any sort of external factors other than Shinji's obvious impairment that would otherwise affect how the story unfolds. And, you know, it's pretty neat to throw a curveball in the story and see how it goes or whatever. Sorry if these first chapters are incredibly boring, it's going to take a while to warm up both the content as well as my writing style (I've been writing too many essays that are, frankly, dry and immensely uninteresting at times).

If you like it- fantastic, I love you.

If you don't, well that's fine too.

https://www.fanfiction.net/s/12399376/3/You-Can-Not-Run-Away

Oh, and if anyone has anything interesting to add, please do.
"Thunder Cross Split Attack!" - Dire