Search found 3333 matches

by Blue Monday
Sun Aug 07, 2016 4:53 am
Forum: Completely and Utterly Off-Topic
Topic: Comic Books!
Replies: 387
Views: 34105

Re: Comic Books!

I've been enjoying Jason Aaron's Thor post- God of Thunder way more than I thought I would, and Russel Dauterman's art is freaking stunning... http://i.imgur.com/mIkN7PX.jpg Francis Manapul posted a bunch of gorgeous teasers for Trinity. Great stuff, although I wish they had a bona fide writer on th...
by Blue Monday
Wed Jul 27, 2016 7:30 am
Forum: Completely and Utterly Off-Topic
Topic: Not Your Average Day - Weird Stuff Thread
Replies: 490
Views: 50962

Re: Not Your Average Day - Weird Stuff Thread

Could explain the ketamine fuelled-like 1,000 yard stare... replete with costume many sizes too small and backpack. Fucking weird, I tell you.
by Blue Monday
Wed Jul 27, 2016 7:21 am
Forum: Completely and Utterly Off-Topic
Topic: Not Your Average Day - Weird Stuff Thread
Replies: 490
Views: 50962

Re: Not Your Average Day - Weird Stuff Thread

Saw some surreal shit last night. It was starting to get late - around 9:30PM or so - and I was taking the garbage out. On my way to the dumpster, I saw someone standing in the dark looking down the street, almost as if in a daze. There was very little illumination from the street lights, but I coul...
by Blue Monday
Wed Jul 27, 2016 7:03 am
Forum: Completely and Utterly Off-Topic
Topic: Comic Books!
Replies: 387
Views: 34105

Re: Comic Books!

Kenneth Rocafort continues the Lord's work in the vein of Kirby and Lee...

Ultimates #9  SPOILER: Show
Image

Gorgeous stuff. It really is a shame he's going to be leaving the title in the near future. Bugger.
by Blue Monday
Sun Jul 24, 2016 8:59 am
Forum: Anime and Manga
Topic: What manga are you reading right now?
Replies: 1201
Views: 582151

Re: What manga are you reading right now?

Started I Am a Hero tonight and I'm already hooked. It's funny, completely off-beat, creepy in a subtly unnerving way, and nails so much everyday minutia. Also, interesting insight into the working lives of "low level" mangaka. Knowing where the book is headed, I almost wish it would just ...
by Blue Monday
Sat Jul 23, 2016 9:21 pm
Forum: Completely and Utterly Off-Topic
Topic: Comic Books!
Replies: 387
Views: 34105

Re: Comic Books!

movieartman#841739 wrote:Inhumans vs X-Men announced...

Called it! Sure, and I'll read it too, because I'm a sucker and obviously a masochist as well.

:um:
by Blue Monday
Sat Jul 23, 2016 12:50 am
Forum: Completely and Utterly Off-Topic
Topic: Comic Books!
Replies: 387
Views: 34105

Re: Comic Books!

Ray#840517 wrote:This isn't a commercial. . . this actually happened in an actual comic book storyline.

Holy shit, don't know how I missed this the first time around; trying to fob off an ad as some kind of canonical story? It's in every DC rag at the moment.

10/10 shitposting, Ray.
by Blue Monday
Sat Jul 16, 2016 6:28 am
Forum: Video Games and Gaming
Topic: Currently playing 4: Guns of the Patriots
Replies: 1956
Views: 202305

Re:

The Legend of Zelda: Majora's Mask (N64) So recently a group of work mates and I have been talking more and more about Zelda and our different appreciations, favourite entries, characters, so on, so forth, all about the franchise. MM is hands down my favourite title, but here's the thing; I've neve...
by Blue Monday
Sat Jul 16, 2016 6:20 am
Forum: Film and Video
Topic: Last Movie You Watched
Replies: 1540
Views: 125921

Re: Last Movie You Watched

Kazuki_Fuse#840763 wrote:La Haine

Added to the list; your picks haven't lead me astray in the past, Kaz.

^_^
by Blue Monday
Sat Jul 16, 2016 6:11 am
Forum: Completely and Utterly Off-Topic
Topic: [Music] The Grand Music Discussion Thread [3]
Replies: 690
Views: 89744

Re: [Music] The Grand Music Discussion Thread [3]

Revisted the almost flawless discography of Rrose recently, reaffirming my notion that he/she is one of my favourite electronic sound design artists: http://eaux.ro/album/merchant-of-salt

Also, that new Nails record.

:!:

Fucking hell.
by Blue Monday
Sat Jul 16, 2016 5:58 am
Forum: Completely and Utterly Off-Topic
Topic: Comic Books!
Replies: 387
Views: 34105

Re: Comic Books!

DKIII: The Master Race #5 might just be my comic of the year so far. It really just encapsulates everything I've grown to love about the DC mythology over the past couple years. The Kubert art goes down a treat, too. http://i.imgur.com/xJmpVFE.jpg http://i.imgur.com/Qs4jxgF.jpg http://i.imgur.com/c...
by Blue Monday
Sun Jul 10, 2016 5:23 am
Forum: Completely and Utterly Off-Topic
Topic: Comic Books!
Replies: 387
Views: 34105

Re: Comic Books!

Aaron & Copiel are launching The Unworthy Thor!!! If I weren't already buying so many damn comics, and trying to stay away from Marvel stuff as much as possible (outside of my few obligatories like Daredevil, Black Panther, et cetera) this would be an instant buy for me; Coipel is phenomenal. H...
by Blue Monday
Sun Jul 10, 2016 5:04 am
Forum: Anime and Manga
Topic: What manga are you reading right now?
Replies: 1201
Views: 582151

Re: What manga are you reading right now?

Bagheera#839894 wrote:Is the manga available in English by any chance?

Yep, the estimable Vertical puts it out.

^_^
by Blue Monday
Tue Jun 21, 2016 7:58 am
Forum: Completely and Utterly Off-Topic
Topic: Comic Books!
Replies: 387
Views: 34105

Re: Comic Books!

Superman #1

"The colours will fly."  SPOILER: Show
Image
Image


:peace:
by Blue Monday
Tue Jun 21, 2016 12:29 am
Forum: Completely and Utterly Off-Topic
Topic: These Moons Were Made For Walking (Weird Image Thread 8)
Replies: 1282
Views: 90378

Re: These Moons Were Made For Walking (Weird Image Thread 8)

HOW TO SUCCEED IN A JOB INTERVIEW.  SPOILER: Show
Image
by Blue Monday
Sat Jun 18, 2016 4:18 am
Forum: Completely and Utterly Off-Topic
Topic: Comic Books!
Replies: 387
Views: 34105

Re: Comic Books!

Detective Comics #934 Read this today. I don't want to say it, but I have the feeling this comic could potentially blow Tom King's main title out of the water. It most likely won't - going by Tynion's writers status of more of a journeyman than a great, and King is really rather exceptional - but M...
by Blue Monday
Thu Jun 16, 2016 8:49 am
Forum: Completely and Utterly Off-Topic
Topic: Comic Books!
Replies: 387
Views: 34105

Re: Comic Books!

Flash Rebirth Basically DC Universe Rebirth #2 and one hell of a primer. Really enjoyed it, being my very first actual Flash comic and all (although I've already begun preparations to dig into Mark Waid, Mark Millar and Grant Morrison's respective runs from the 90s on the title), I feel like Joshua...
by Blue Monday
Thu Jun 16, 2016 1:42 am
Forum: Film and Video
Topic: Last Movie You Watched
Replies: 1540
Views: 125921

Re: Last Movie You Watched

Yeah, Snowtown is a pretty harrowing flick. I remember seeing it on TV a few years ago. I just started to watch it because it was on and I had no idea what it was about. What seemed early on like a film about a young boy's miseries and coming-of-age ended up somewhere very different; something much ...
by Blue Monday
Tue Jun 14, 2016 5:26 pm
Forum: Video Games and Gaming
Topic: E3 2016
Replies: 88
Views: 9986

Re: E3 2016

I think the title is horrendous but the new Zelda game looks amazing. Too bad I'll most likely never play it because I won't buy whatever Nintendo console it's on.

:uhh:
by Blue Monday
Tue Jun 14, 2016 7:56 am
Forum: Film and Video
Topic: Last Movie You Watched
Replies: 1540
Views: 125921

Re: Last Movie You Watched

In the Year of Our Lord 1980 (2009): Definitely a weaker movie than the first but still overall enjoyable. It seems to take away some of the mystique of the corruption from the perspective of 1974 - mostly due to exploring the interpersonal politics and interactions of the police, and the protagoni...

Go to advanced search