Search found 3282 matches

by Blue Monday
Mon May 22, 2017 9:12 am
Forum: EvaGeeks News and Feedback
Topic: NemZ Has Passed Away
Replies: 58
Views: 9511

Re: NemZ Has Passed Away

Randomly lurking for the first time in months, this is the last thing I ever expected to read. Far out. What a tragedy; NemZ was young, starting a new direction in life and was a massive presence in the EvaGeeks community. My condolences to his family and friends, truly. I can’t say I really interac...
by Blue Monday
Wed Aug 24, 2016 8:10 am
Forum: Completely and Utterly Off-Topic
Topic: Comic Books!
Replies: 375
Views: 26282

Re: Comic Books!

Juan Ferreyra, one of the rotating artists on Green Arrow with Otto Schmidt (who was phenomenal in the first few issues); his stuff really didn't get me at first, but I'm completely won over by now. Really lush, detailed and yet pretty atypical of work you'd find or expect in a superhero comic book ...
by Blue Monday
Sat Aug 20, 2016 7:33 am
Forum: Completely and Utterly Off-Topic
Topic: Comic Books!
Replies: 375
Views: 26282

Re: Comic Books!

Black Panther is probably the best book from the big 2 coming out right now. Black Panther is definitely the best superhero book going; agreed. I was rolling around the floor in ecstasy after #5, just revelling in how damn good it all is; the writing, T'Challa's characterisation, the quality of the...
by Blue Monday
Thu Aug 18, 2016 7:19 am
Forum: Video Games and Gaming
Topic: Metal Gear Solid
Replies: 771
Views: 78526

Re: Metal Gear Solid

by Blue Monday
Thu Aug 18, 2016 6:52 am
Forum: Completely and Utterly Off-Topic
Topic: Comic Books!
Replies: 375
Views: 26282

Re: Comic Books!

Just finished The Black Monday Murders #1 . Fucking hell, I think I have a new favourite. I just hope it doesn't disappear after two or three issues like Hickman's other equally impressive and promising series, The Dying & The Dead , which also had an oversized first issue. Recommended for fans ...
by Blue Monday
Thu Aug 18, 2016 12:24 am
Forum: Video Games and Gaming
Topic: Metal Gear Solid
Replies: 771
Views: 78526

Re: Metal Gear Solid

I was totally in, until the blue lights started in the sky and the guy started floating upwards with the shitty music blaring. This is beyond even farce.
by Blue Monday
Mon Aug 15, 2016 5:33 am
Forum: Completely and Utterly Off-Topic
Topic: Comic Books!
Replies: 375
Views: 26282

Re: Comic Books!

Some lovely preview art of Valiant's Savage ; basically their Turok analogue as they no longer have the rights to the character. Pencils by Lewis LaRosa who's doing the interiors and covers, so yes, that's what the art will actually look like in the book. Absolutely gorgeous stuff. Almost a crime to...
by Blue Monday
Fri Aug 12, 2016 7:44 pm
Forum: Completely and Utterly Off-Topic
Topic: Comic Books!
Replies: 375
Views: 26282

Re: Comic Books!

I'm stoked that Superman has been awesome so far. #4 was trippy and weird as hell, and I liked that Eradicator as vessel for Kryptonian Instrumentality beat. Also, with rotating artists between Patrick Gleason, Dough Mahnke and Jorge Jimenez; hands down best art in the entirety of Rebirth. It's only...
by Blue Monday
Sun Aug 07, 2016 9:54 pm
Forum: Film and Video
Topic: Oh The Horror!
Replies: 40
Views: 6308

Re: Oh The Horror!

Beyond The Black Rainbow Yes, this one blew me away. Kaz recommended it to me on here and it's exactly my kind of film; atmospheric, hypnotic and by all means not a horror by way of monsters, scares/frights, slasher or gore (although it contains small elements of each) - but instead true disturbed ...
by Blue Monday
Sun Aug 07, 2016 4:53 am
Forum: Completely and Utterly Off-Topic
Topic: Comic Books!
Replies: 375
Views: 26282

Re: Comic Books!

I've been enjoying Jason Aaron's Thor post- God of Thunder way more than I thought I would, and Russel Dauterman's art is freaking stunning... http://i.imgur.com/mIkN7PX.jpg Francis Manapul posted a bunch of gorgeous teasers for Trinity. Great stuff, although I wish they had a bona fide writer on th...
by Blue Monday
Wed Jul 27, 2016 7:30 am
Forum: Completely and Utterly Off-Topic
Topic: Not Your Average Day - Weird Stuff Thread
Replies: 489
Views: 47381

Re: Not Your Average Day - Weird Stuff Thread

Could explain the ketamine fuelled-like 1,000 yard stare... replete with costume many sizes too small and backpack. Fucking weird, I tell you.
by Blue Monday
Wed Jul 27, 2016 7:21 am
Forum: Completely and Utterly Off-Topic
Topic: Not Your Average Day - Weird Stuff Thread
Replies: 489
Views: 47381

Re: Not Your Average Day - Weird Stuff Thread

Saw some surreal shit last night. It was starting to get late - around 9:30PM or so - and I was taking the garbage out. On my way to the dumpster, I saw someone standing in the dark looking down the street, almost as if in a daze. There was very little illumination from the street lights, but I coul...
by Blue Monday
Wed Jul 27, 2016 7:03 am
Forum: Completely and Utterly Off-Topic
Topic: Comic Books!
Replies: 375
Views: 26282

Re: Comic Books!

Kenneth Rocafort continues the Lord's work in the vein of Kirby and Lee...

Ultimates #9  SPOILER: Show
Image

Gorgeous stuff. It really is a shame he's going to be leaving the title in the near future. Bugger.
by Blue Monday
Sun Jul 24, 2016 8:59 am
Forum: Anime and Manga
Topic: What manga are you reading right now?
Replies: 1183
Views: 572160

Re: What manga are you reading right now?

Started I Am a Hero tonight and I'm already hooked. It's funny, completely off-beat, creepy in a subtly unnerving way, and nails so much everyday minutia. Also, interesting insight into the working lives of "low level" mangaka. Knowing where the book is headed, I almost wish it would just ...
by Blue Monday
Sat Jul 23, 2016 9:21 pm
Forum: Completely and Utterly Off-Topic
Topic: Comic Books!
Replies: 375
Views: 26282

Re: Comic Books!

movieartman#841739 wrote:Inhumans vs X-Men announced...

Called it! Sure, and I'll read it too, because I'm a sucker and obviously a masochist as well.

:um:
by Blue Monday
Sat Jul 23, 2016 12:50 am
Forum: Completely and Utterly Off-Topic
Topic: Comic Books!
Replies: 375
Views: 26282

Re: Comic Books!

Ray#840517 wrote:This isn't a commercial. . . this actually happened in an actual comic book storyline.

Holy shit, don't know how I missed this the first time around; trying to fob off an ad as some kind of canonical story? It's in every DC rag at the moment.

10/10 shitposting, Ray.
by Blue Monday
Sat Jul 16, 2016 6:28 am
Forum: Video Games and Gaming
Topic: Currently playing 4: Guns of the Patriots
Replies: 1942
Views: 187913

Re:

The Legend of Zelda: Majora's Mask (N64) So recently a group of work mates and I have been talking more and more about Zelda and our different appreciations, favourite entries, characters, so on, so forth, all about the franchise. MM is hands down my favourite title, but here's the thing; I've neve...
by Blue Monday
Sat Jul 16, 2016 6:20 am
Forum: Film and Video
Topic: Last Movie You Watched
Replies: 1485
Views: 111601

Re: Last Movie You Watched

Kazuki_Fuse#840763 wrote:La Haine

Added to the list; your picks haven't lead me astray in the past, Kaz.

^_^
by Blue Monday
Sat Jul 16, 2016 6:11 am
Forum: Completely and Utterly Off-Topic
Topic: [Music] The Grand Music Discussion Thread [3]
Replies: 664
Views: 79218

Re: [Music] The Grand Music Discussion Thread [3]

Revisted the almost flawless discography of Rrose recently, reaffirming my notion that he/she is one of my favourite electronic sound design artists: http://eaux.ro/album/merchant-of-salt

Also, that new Nails record.

:!:

Fucking hell.
by Blue Monday
Sat Jul 16, 2016 5:58 am
Forum: Completely and Utterly Off-Topic
Topic: Comic Books!
Replies: 375
Views: 26282

Re: Comic Books!

DKIII: The Master Race #5 might just be my comic of the year so far. It really just encapsulates everything I've grown to love about the DC mythology over the past couple years. The Kubert art goes down a treat, too. http://i.imgur.com/xJmpVFE.jpg http://i.imgur.com/Qs4jxgF.jpg http://i.imgur.com/c...

Go to advanced search